Burlington Workshops

Our Burlington workshops are at the BWW Writing Center at 110 Main Street, Studio 3C in Burlington unless otherwise noted. Here’s how to submit work for review.

1.  Read the list of workshop dates below. If you see an underscore (____), then there’s space available for you on that day.

2.  Request that day using the form below. Please take care to enter your correct email address.  If you do, you will be informed within a few days if your request has been put on the calendar or if not what the problem was.  If you don’t, if your request is accepted it will appear on this page’s calendar list but you will not get a confirmation; and if there is a problem with it being accepted, any potential dialog  will be delayed or totally lost.

3.   Follow these instructions on how to post your work. Please note that if you request to submit work for a genre-specific workshop, you must plan on submitting work of that genre.

4.  Please note that whether or not your work is to be discussed at a given workshop, you must use Meetup to sign up to attend.

Your Name :*
Your Email : *
Genre : *
Date of Workshop :*
Time of Workshop:*
Have you attended a BWW workshop before?:*
 

 

 

Podcast Literary Conversation and Workshop
Saturday, May 19, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.

Spring Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, May 22, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Prose Master Class with Sean Prentiss
Living Maps: Turning Place in a Character
Wednesday, May 23, at 6:30 p.m.

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, May 25, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _________  and _____

Book-Length Fiction Workshop Group
Saturday, May 26, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.

Creative Nonfiction
Tuesday, May 29, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: Karen K      and    Dennis B

Wednesday Workshop
Wednesday, May 30, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Jeffrey P    and  Mark H

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 1, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Prose Master Class with Sean Prentiss
Beginnings and Endings
Wednesday, June 6, at 6:30 p.m.

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 8, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Monday Night Poetry Workshop
Monday, June 11, 2018, at 6: 30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Candelin W   and Elisabeth B

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, June 12, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: Kirsten B    and   Cardy R

Wednesday Night Workshop
Wednesday, June 13, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Songwriting Workshop
Thursday, June 14, 2018, at 6:30 a.m.

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 15, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Podcast Literary Conversation and Workshop
Saturday, June 16, 2018, at 10: 30 a.m.

Wednesday Night Workshop
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 22, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for discussion: _____ and _____

Exploring Characters & Dialogue Through Drama Techniques with Melissa Lourie
Saturday, June 23, 2018, at 10:00 a.m.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, June 26, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: Darlene W. and  Sandy Z

Wednesday Workshop
Wednesday, June 27, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 29, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, July 3, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, July 10, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday July 10, 2018, at 6:30 a.m.

Fiction Writing Retreat with Joni Cole
Saturday, July 14, 2018

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, July 17, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, July 24, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday July 24, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, July 31, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, August 7, 2018, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, August 7, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, August 14, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, August 21, 2018, at 10:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday, August 21, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

Prose Writing Retreat with Robin McLean
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Summer Literature Reading Series
Tuesday August 28, 2018, at 6:30 p.m.

 

2 thoughts on “Burlington Workshops

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *