Burlington Workshops

Our Burlington workshops are at the BWW Writing Center at 110 Main Street, Studio 3C in Burlington unless otherwise noted. Here’s how to submit work for review.

1.  Read the list of workshop dates below. If you see an underscore (____), then there’s space available for you on that day.

2.  Request that day using the form below. Please take care to enter your correct email address.  If you do, you will be informed within a few days if your request has been put on the calendar or if not what the problem was.  If you don’t, if your request is accepted it will appear on this page’s calendar list but you will not get a confirmation; and if there is a problem with it being accepted, any potential dialog  will be delayed or totally lost.

3.   Follow these instructions on how to post your work. Please note that if you request to submit work for a genre-specific workshop, you must plan on submitting work of that genre.

Your Name :*
Your Email : *
Genre : *
Date of Workshop :*
Time of Workshop:*
Have you attended a BWW workshop before?:*
 

 

 

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, May 26, 2017, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion:  Stephen K  and _____

Good Naked: Wit, Wisdom, and a Writing Workshop with author Joni B. Cole
Saturday, May 27, 2017, at 10:30 a.m.

To Revision and Beyond! A Poetry Craft Series with Partridge Boswell
Monday, June 5, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

(No “submissions”, but all attendees expected to bring work to discuss.  Please read carefully the Meetup description [click on session title above])

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: ______    and  Dennis B

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, June 6, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday Workshop
Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

Songwriting Workshop
Thursday, June 8, 2017. at 6:30 p.m.

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 9, 2017, at 10:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

To Revision and Beyond! A Poetry Craft Series with Partridge Boswell
Monday, June 12, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. (See June 5, above,  re. submissions)

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

Flash Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, Jun 14, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: ______, ______, ______, and ______
**Note: You do not need to upload your submission prior to the workshop. Please just bring the piece to the workshop and plan to read it aloud. Maximum submission for this workshop is 3 pages, double-spaced.

Oral Storytelling Workshop
Thursday, June 15, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

To Revision and Beyond! A Poetry Craft Series with Partridge Boswell
Monday, June 19, 2017, at 6:30 p.m. (See June 5, above,  re. submissions)

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at 10:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion:  Wendy A    and _____

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday Workshop (chapter focus)
Wednesday, June 21, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: ________

Monday Poetry Workshop
Monday, June 26, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Jim R    and   Jim W

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, June 27, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, June 28, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, July 11, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, July 18, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, July 25, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, August 1, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, August 8, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, August 15, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, August 22, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, August 29, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

A Ulysses Summer: Summer Literature Reading Group
Tuesday, September 5, 2017, at 6:30 p.m.

 

2 thoughts on “Burlington Workshops

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *